Wild Is The Wind (Back To Black) LP

  • Sale

Ships on: June 26, 2024

Nina Simone's sixth album for Philips Records was Wild Is the Wind, released in 1966. The album was compiled from several recordings that were left over from sessions for previous Philips albums. The song "Four Women" was released as a single, and gained attention when banned by the New York jazz focused radio station WLIB due to concern over the lyrics. Wild Is The Wind was covered by David Bowie on his 1976 studio recording Station to Station


A1. I Love Your Lovin' Ways
A2. Four Women
A3. What More Can I Say?
A4. Lilac Wine
A5. That's All I Ask
A6. Break Down and Let It All Out
B7. Why Keep on Breaking My Heart
B8. Wild Is the Wind
B9. Black Is the Color of My True Love's Hair
B10. If I Should Lose You
B11. Either Way I Lose