I Put A Spell On You (CD)


Ships on: July 30, 2024

Leading off with a string-soaked rendition of that Screamin' Jay Hawkins title classic, this 1965 Mercury release is a Nina Simone pop perfection. Also here: "Gimme Some," "Feeling Good," "One September Day," "Take Care of Business," and more.


1. I Put A Spell On You
2. Tomorrow Is My Turn
3. Ne Me Quitte Pas
4. Marriage Is For Old Folks
5. July Tree
6. Gimme Some
7. Feeling Good
8. One September Day
9. Blues On Purpose
10. Beautiful Land
11. You've Got To Learn
12. Take Care Of Business